skip to Main Content
Easter Egg – Graphomate Blocks For Design Studio And Lumira 2.0

Easter egg – graphomate blocks for Design Studio and Lumira 2.0

Easter Holidays are coming while the SAP is preparing to rebrand their software, again. This time they want to marry Lumira and Design Studio, where I would appropriately call it “throwing them into a blender”. (Will it blend?). As if that wouldn’t be enough news, the colors of SAP’s new Lumira suite branding look like they would serve as some nice easter egg coloring.

Speaking of easter eggs: The new logo of SAP’s BETA version of BusinessObjects Lumira (which is not in use anymore) inspired us to build a little gimmick. It is called graphomate blocks and comes as an extension for Design Studio 1.6 and Lumira Designer 2.0 that enables you to play Tetris… Yes, Tetris in your Design Studio dashboards… and suddenly the product policy of SAP is only the second weirdest thing you thought about today.

graphomate blocks is being controlled using the arrow keys of your keyboard. After you finished playing your highest score represents your skill level and from now on brings you respect and reputation among your colleagues.

We even prevent cheaters from exploiting the auto width functionality of the component that could be used to resize the canvas when more space is needed for placing the Tetris blocks. The game will not even load if its width or height is set to auto (Yes, we just sold you this bug as a feature :).

Let the games begin!

Have fun and enjoy your Easter Holidays

Please donwload your free graphomate blocks versions here.

Kind Regards

Tim

_

ccbync
This file is licenced under the Creative Commons-Licence.

Back To Top

skip to Main Content
Blocks 680x280

Tetris für SAP BusinessObjects Design Studio und Lumira 2.0 – graphomate blocks

Ostern steht wieder einmal vor der Tür und die SAP plant ein erneutes „Rebranding“ ihrer Software. Diesmal fallen Lumira und Design Studio unter das Messer (oder besser gesagt in den Mixer). Als wäre es nicht schon merkwürdig genug, werden die neuen Produkte auch noch in Farben erstrahlen, die die meisten für ihre Ostereier wählen würden.

Das uns aus der BETA-Version bekannte Logo (welches aber nun erneut „überarbeitet“ wurde) des neuen SAP BusinessObjects Lumira Designers hat uns inspiriert ein kleines Ostergeschenk zu basteln: eine Spielerei namens graphomate blocks. Es handelt sich um eine SDK Extension für Designstudio 1.6 und Lumira Designer 2.0, die es zur Runtime ermöglicht Tetris zu spielen… Ja, Tetris in Design Studio Dashboards… und auf einmal ist die Produktpolitik der SAP nicht mehr das verrückteste über das Sie heute nachgedacht haben.

Gesteuert wird das Spiel über die Pfeiltasten der Tastatur und gibt am Ende einen Score an, der einzig und allein zum Prahlen unter den Kollegen dient. Außerdem erstrahlt die Komponente in den Farben des neuen Lumira Designers.

Wer nun denkt schummeln zu können, indem er die Breite der Komponente auf „auto“ setzt, um dann im Spiel das Fenster größer zu ziehen damit das Spielfeld mehr Platz für Tetris-Blöcke liefert, dem sei gesagt: Es muss eine fixe Höhe und Breite für die Komponente vergeben werden, damit sie funktioniert und am Ende einen Score ausspuckt.

 

Da jetzt alle Regeln geklärt sind: „Lasset die Spiele beginnen“!

Viel Spaß und Frohe Ostern

Tim

graphomate blocks können Sie hier downloaden.

 

_

ccbync
Dieser Beitrag bzw. Inhalt ist unter einer Creative Commons-Lizenz lizenziert.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Back To Top